this is not my massaged kale

I was looking through blog templates last night and all of them were sample blogs of people showing off their organized desks and planners and colorful meals they’re cooking in their beautiful kitchens with happy lighting and the scent of freshly grated lemons etc. and blogging about their “life hacks” and I’m like, there’s no way I could be that blogger. If I’m giving you a life hack it’s probably something you don’t want to listen to. So I’m not going to teach you how to bullet journal or massage your kale or anything like that because I don’t know how to do any of that stuff.

This is not my kale salad but it is aesthetically pleasing and you can find the recipe here.

My life isn’t very exciting or aesthetically pleasing right now. If yours is, I’m deeply impressed that you have avoided the quarantine-induced mental breakdown. If not, maybe this (new and probably not improved) blog will help you in some mysterious, roundabout way.

My current aesthetic is probably a black hole. Black holes go through these feeding frenzies where they suck in entire stars and all of the other space particles that dare get close. Life hack #1: invest in your own black hole because you can throw all of your shit at it and it will all get eaten. Here is a list of things you can feed your black hole: disappointment, failure, your hopes and dreams… honestly they’ll eat just about anything. Eventually this will all be pushed out in a giant jet of angry particles but there are pros and cons to any major life investment.

This black hole has been fed something recently. https://arstechnica.com/science/2019/02/black-hole-jets-may-reveal-details-of-event-horizon/

It might be easier to just go make that kale salad.

Leave a comment